SASBCP Award Winners 2013

Congratulations to our award winners!!

Best Publication Awards

Best Publication in Clinical Pharmacology Viljoen M, Karlsson MO, Meyers TM, Gous H, Dandara, C, Rheeders M. (2012) Influence of CYP2B6 516G>T polymorphism and interoccasion variability (IOV) on the population pharmacokinetics of efavirenz in HIV-infected South African children. European Journal of Clinical Pharmacology, 68(4):339-347.(NWU)

Best Publication in BasicPharmacology Petzer A, Harvey BH, Wegener G, Petzer JP. (2012) Azure B, a metabolite of methylene blue, is a high-potency, reversible inhibitor of monoamine oxidase, Toxicology and Applied Pharmacology, 258(3):403-409.1 (NWU)

Young Scientist Award

Young Scientist Award for Basic Pharmacology: Mr R Kruger (NWU)

Young Scientist Award for Clinical Pharmacology: Ms V Paddy (UP)

Best Poster Award

Best Poster in Clinical Pharmacology: Ms F Boulou (MEDUNSA)

Best Poster in Basic Pharmacology: Mr N Slabbert (NWU)

Educators Award

Educators Award: Ms S Moch (WITS)